Excellent!

A Founder's Notebook

Excerpted from Jason Fried:

…every marketer we met with was focused on one thing: customer acquisition… But the more I spoke with all of these talented and passionate marketers, the more I realized that I wasn’t interested in what they had to offer. In fact, I found myself thinking less about new customers than about our existing ones.

The way I see it, I can spend a lot of time and money trying to persuade a bunch of newcomers to try Basecamp. Or I can spend a lot less effort helping current customers get more out of something they’ve already purchased and enjoy using. As I said at the outset, sales take care of themselves when you put out a great product and treat your customers with the ultimate respect.

Or, to put it another way: If you take care of your existing customers, they will take care of your new…

View original post 42 more words

